

PLANNING COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF CHESTERFIELD AT CHESTERFIELD CITY HALL MAY 9, 2016

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

I. ROLL CALL

<u>PRESENT</u> <u>ABSENT</u>

Ms. Wendy Geckeler

Ms. Merrell Hansen

Ms. Allison Harris

Ms. Laura Lueking

Ms. Debbie Midgley

Ms. Amy Nolan

Mr. Steven Wuennenberg

Chair Stanley Proctor

Councilmember Dan Hurt, Council Liaison Interim City Attorney Christopher Graville

Ms. Aimee Nassif, Planning & Development Services Director

Ms. Jessica Henry, Project Planner

Ms. Mary Ann Madden, Recording Secretary

<u>Chair Proctor</u> acknowledged the attendance of Councilmember Dan Hurt, Council Liaison; Councilmember Barry Flachsbart, Ward I; Councilmember Bridget Nations, Ward II; and Councilmember Randy Logan, Ward III.

- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- III. SILENT PRAYER
- IV. PUBLIC HEARINGS None
- V. APPROVAL OF MEETING SUMMARY

<u>Commissioner Lueking</u> made a motion to approve the Meeting Summary of the April 25, 2016 Planning Commission Meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Wuennenberg and passed by a voice vote of 8 to 0.

VI. PUBLIC COMMENT

The following individuals were available for questions regarding the proposed sign package for St. Luke's Hospital Northwest Campus:

- 1. Mr. Don Miller, St. Luke's Hospital, 232 S. Woods Mill Road, Chesterfield, MO.
- 2. Ms. Sandy Ellis, APCO Signs, 17 Jennycliffe Lane, St. Louis, MO 63005.

VII. SITE PLANS, BUILDING ELEVATIONS AND PLATS

A. St Luke's Hospital Northwest Campus, Sign Package: A request for a Sign Package to establish sign criteria for the St. Luke's Hospital Northwest Campus development located northwest of the intersection of South Woods Mill Road and Brookings Park Drive

<u>Commissioner Nolan</u>, representing the Site Plan Committee, made a motion recommending approval of the Sign Package for <u>St Luke's Hospital Northwest Campus</u>. The motion was seconded by <u>Commissioner Geckeler</u> and <u>passed</u> by a voice vote of 8 to 0.

- VIII. OLD BUSINESS None
- IX. NEW BUSINESS None

X. COMMITTEE REPORTS

<u>Chair Proctor</u> reported that he has appointed the following individuals to serve on this year's Nominating Committee:

- Commissioner Merrell Hansen, Chair
- Commissioner Wendy Geckeler
- Commissioner Amy Nolan

ADJOURNMENT

XI.

The Committee will present a Nominating Slate at the May 23rd Planning Commission Meeting, and the Commission will have its election of officers at the June 15th meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 7:05 p.m. Steve Wuennenberg, Secretary